top of page

Fees & Costs

Our fees are designed to help make the process affordable. They are listed below. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns.

Chapter 7

We charge an attorney fee of $1,200 for most Chapter 7 filings. There is no pay plan for Chapter 7. We require that the fee be paid before filing.


Chapter 13

The attorney fee is awarded by the court pursuant to the Chapter 13 guidelines. The fee is paid out as part of the Chapter 13 plan payment. You do not have to pay any attorney's fee directly to us. 


Filing Fees

Chapter 13 filing fee is $313. Chapter 7 filing fee is $338. For Chapter 13, if you cannot afford to pay this upfront, we can file a petition with the court allowing you time to pay the filing fee out in weekly installments. 


Credit Counseling

Bankruptcy law requires you to do credit counseling before the case can be filed. The cost of this is around $19 and can be done either on the internet or by phone. There is also a second course on financial responsibility that is required to be done after you file. This course is offered for free by the Chapter 13 trustees or can be done online or by phone in either Chapter 7 or Chapter 13 for additional costs.


Let us help you get a fresh new start.


Our Pledge To You

• We will consult with you without charge. There is no fee unless you decide to file.

We will make the process affordable for you. Our Fees and Costs »

We will do all the paperwork. No stacks of confusing forms.

Your case will be handled by an attorney, not a legal assistant.

We will be with you every step of the way to make sure you get a fresh start.


The Harris Law Firm has over 30 years experience in helping Arkansans file both Chapter 7 and Chapter 13. Give yourself a fresh new start — call us at 501-372-6985 or set an appointment online. We offer free consultations. There is never a fee unless you decide to file.

We represent clients in most of Arkansas including Pulaski County, Jefferson County, Faulkner County, Garland County, Lonoke County, Hot Springs County, Saline County, Little Rock, North Little Rock, Hot Springs, Malvern, Benton, Bryant, Cabot, Conway, Pine Bluff, Searcy, Sherwood, Jacksonville, Russellville and Lonoke. See Arkansas Counties We Practice In for a full list. We are a debt relief agency. We help Arkansans file for bankruptcy relief under the Bankruptcy Code. No information on this website or contact through this website should be interpreted as giving legal advise or creating an attorney-client relationship. Please read our Terms and Conditions page.

bottom of page